The Photo-diet Project Pool on Flickr

On the first day of the second week of my photo-diet project I started a group on the photo-sharing website, flickr.

I’d been posting my food photos and the daily and weekly mosaic into my pool but I wanted to be able to add extra info in the way that can be done in ‘discussions’ in Flickr pools. I was also hoping that a few people might join me in my new project. At first I wasn’t entirely clear why I wanted others to join me. I’ve since worked out that posting with others, especially if I was the instigator, meant that I would feel that I had to keep going with it. There would be people who would notice if missed a day or so.

Two weeks later there are 11 members with two posting as regularly as me – and one or two more posting interesting looking meals.

You can check us out here.

Leave a Reply

