Currently in my fridge …

I’ve made a list of the lunch type things in my fridge that need to be used in the next few weeks.

I seem to get stuck in a rut with lunches. I find something new I like, then have it again and again and forget what other things I might have.  I’m going to put together a page with a list of lunches on it sometime soon (when I’ve got my next writing assignment out of the way, probably).

Meanwhile, I have the following things to use up in the next few weeks:

  • goats cheese – 25g portions (they will probably keep till October)
  • chicken sesame bits (actually in the freezer but should be used within a month)
  • falafel from M&S (also in the freezer but needs to be used)
  • crab pate – I shall try this on savours. I’ve only had it on bread or toast before
  • feta – past its ‘die by’ date but probably fine. There is a lunch recipe I want to use it for
  • Applewood smoked cheddar
  • cheese with apricots
  • I’ve also got salad stuff (as always) and some sugar snaps and other perishables.

    One Response to “Currently in my fridge …”

    1. celticchrys Says:

      Hello! If you need inspiration for lunches, I suggest you check out the Bento groups on Flickr.(just search for Bento) There are lots of ideas to be found there.

    Leave a Reply

