When I photograph more than I eat ….

What should I do? Although I am learning to cut back on the portions sometimes I still put more on my plate than I should – and then have the good sense not to finish it. Yes, I eat more of it than I should, but not all of it. So what to do with the photograph?

Well, sometimes it’s tempting to crop the photo to show just half or three quarters of the meal. But that is taking the photography side of the photo-dieting too seriously. I’ve decided that I should include the whole shot in my daily photos/daily mosaic with a note that I didn’t eat it all. That way, I will not only learn what I ate, but learn that I still put too much on my plate.

One Response to “When I photograph more than I eat ….”

  1. Sile Says:

    I usually will mention if I don’t eat it all. Usually I eat the rest at the appropriate snack time later.

    I really wish I had taken a picture of my dinner last night. I made stir fry with lots of veggies and chicken. And I molded my rice into a star shape using an ice cream mold! (that’s a great way for portion control on rice, btw, plus it looks interesting on the plate.)

    Yeah, just mention what or how much of it you didn’t eat. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

