Food Magazines

Although I have (more or less) stopped buying cookbooks, because I already have more than any one person can need, I still have my subscriptions to the BBC food Magazines Good Food and Olive. I shall cancel Olive soon but keep Good Food going for a little while. Sometimes I make a list of what I am going to cook for the next week or month. Often, unless I start cooking fairly quickly, I lose the list.

Tuesday, 25th March

So this month I am going to list here on my blog. That way I can keep track of them and follow up on the results.

The June issue of Good Food landed on my doormat yesterday (yeah, yeah, I know, not even May yet). Over the next few days I shall list what I fancy cooking from this issue.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Food Magazines”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Just ran across your blog through a Flickr group. You should totally check out Cooking Light magazine. We LOVE this one and get tons of light cooking recipes from it each month!

  2. jacqib Says:

    Thanks, Rachel. It’s not a UK magazine though, is it? I don’t think I’ve seen it here.

  3. Rachel Says:

    Oh, I don’t think so. I’m in the states. Here’s their website if your interested. http://www.cookinglight.com

Leave a Reply

