Spice Sensation Cous Cous

Product Review
Where from?
Available in all (UK) supermarkets. This packet came free with one of the food magazines I got at the weekend (either BBC Good Food or Olive).

Price?
No idea (I’ll check when I’m next in a supermarket)

Number of servings?
I divided this into two for lunch for myself and my SO. A third of the packet would have been ample for me (I had it with prawns, cucumber, spring onion and tomatoes).

Ingredients?
Cous and dried vegetables and spices. Just add water and a little butter or oil (optional).

Ease of Use?
Couldn’t be simpler – see above.

Taste Test
Quite pleasant. Good texture – no clumpy bits. I usually make my own cous cous but this was good and particularly good if in a hurry – no spices and veggies to prepare (although I did add cucumber, spring onion and tomatoes.

Would I use it Again?
Probably.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

