Tuesday, 2.9.08

First day of trying to be stricter about the diet in an attempt to (no, bad choice of words – I WILL) get my waist mesaurement below 88cm and keep my BMI below 35. Didn’t do too badly. I shouldn’t have had the chocolate sauce on the late night fruit. But it has to be used within four weeks of opening and its been open a few weeks already. – Why do I get the feeling that it’s (un)logic like that that keeps me fat?

Didn’t plan today’s meals which is never good. Had the muesli after the SO left for work. Can’t eat it and kiss him goodbye as he is allergic to nuts. Was hungry in the afternoon but ate an apple. That kept things at bay for a while.  Supper was because I felt I hadn’t had enough fruit today.

Food details:
Breakfast: 40g Dorset Cereals Simply Delicious muesli, 60g fresh blueberries, 100ml semi-skimmed milk

Lunch 150g chicken, 1 banana

Snack: apple

Dinner: pork, mushroom, shallot, peas and lower fat creme fraiche with spaghetti, green beans and brocoli

Supper: plums in filo, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and chocolate sauce

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

