Blood test results

Can anyone translate this for me?

Serum lipids: total cholesterol level 4.0 mmol/L
serum triglycerides 1.8 mmol/L
Glucose level: serum random glucose level 4.6 mol/L (3.5-5.6)
Doesn’t mean anything to me but apparently translates as ‘cholesterol is fine, glucose is within normal range’. I hope the NZIS MA is happy with it.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Blood test results”

  1. Sile Says:

    Seems like everytime I get a new doctor (it’s happened quite a bit because I get dropped for not going to the doctor often enough – I don’t get sick!), they put me through every blood test you can think of, even thyroid tests. They all think my fatness is caused by something hormonal and then can never find anything.

    I eat very little (like 1/3 of what my friends and other family members can consume in a sitting). I also have learned to eat slowly. And I tell this to doctors and they are baffled. I wish they had a reputable drug to boost metabolism. πŸ˜›

    Good on ya for having those results though! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

